Welding
Radio
Virtual Reality
Anaesthetics
Photography-2.jpg
Home | Future students | Key dates

Key dates

Please note Unless indicated, the following information relates to Vocational Education and Training (VET) studies. 

2020 Semester 1 Applications | Offers *

Applications open

Monday 2 September 
Applications open for full-time courses starting in Semester 1, 2020.

Applications close

Round 1
Friday 6 December 2019 

Round 2
Tuesday 7 January 2020
No late applications will be accepted.

Offers

Round 1 (Competitive Course)

Thursday 9 January 2020
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed from 12pm.

Round 2 (Competitive Course)

Tuesday 21 January 2020 
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed from 12pm.

Non-competitive courses

2 September 2019 to 13 January 2020
Offers are made throughout the intake for courses that are not competitive.
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed.

Change of preferences

Friday 6 December 
You can change your preferences by logging in via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au
Up to this date, you can:

  1. Add new preferences, for any course
  2. Change the order of the preferences
  3. Cancel preferences
  4. Change the campus of an existing preference

* Dates subject to change

Expression of Interest Applications

Expression of Interest applications will be accepted via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au after the closing date.

Academic calendar

Semester dates can vary between portfolios, so please check with your teaching area for exact dates.​​

2019 Semester 2

Monday 22 July to Friday 13 December

Term 3                                      22 July - 27 September (10 weeks)
Term 4                                      7 October - 13 December (10 weeks)

2020 Semester 1

Monday 4 February to Friday 5 July

Term 1                                      3 February - 9 April (10 weeks)
Term 2                                     20 April - 26 June (10 weeks)

2020 Semester 2

Monday 22 July to Friday 13 December

Term 3                                      20 July - 25 September (10 weeks)
Term 4                                      5 October - 11 December (10 weeks)

Public holidays

2019
Monday 30 September         Queen's Birthday (WA)
Wednesday 25 December    Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December         Boxing Day

2020
Wednesday 1 January            New Year's Day
Sunday 26 January                 Australia Day    (Observed Monday 27 January)
Monday 2 March                     Labour Day    
Friday 10 April                         Good Friday    
Monday 13 April                      Easter Monday    
Saturday 25 April                   ANZAC Day    (Observed Monday 27 April)
Monday 1 June                         Western Australia Day
Monday 28 September         Queen's Birthday (WA)
Friday 25 December               Christmas Day
Saturday 26 December         Boxing Day

School term (Dates may vary slightly from North Metro TAFE)

2019
Term 3                                     Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September 
Term 4                                     Monday 14 October - Thursday 19 December 

2020
Term 1                                     Monday 3 February -Thursday 9 April 
Term 2                                    Tuesday 28 April - Friday 3 July 

Term 3                                     Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September 
Term 4                                     Monday 12 October - Thursday 17 December

Page last updated September 03, 2019