Home | Future students | Key dates

Key dates

Please note Unless indicated, the following information relates to Vocational Education and Training (VET) studies. 
                        For Higher Education key dates, please refer to our Higher Education student support page.

2019 Semester 1 Applications | Offers*

Applications
Friday 7 December 2018                             TAFE Admissions Round 1 applications close (full-time)
Friday 7 December 2018                             Change of preferences close
Wednesday 2 January 2019                       TAFE Admissions Round 2 applications close (full-time) (No late applications will be accepted)

Expression of Interest Applications
Expression of Interest applications will be accepted via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au after the closing date(s).

Offers
31 August 2018 to 8 January 2019         Offers issued (full-time non-competitive courses)
Offers are made throughout the intake for courses that are not competitive.
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed.

Tuesday 8 January 2019                             Offers issued (full-time competitive courses)
Offers are made throughout the intake for courses that are not competitive.
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed from 12pm.

* Dates subject to change

Changing preferences
You can change your preferences by logging in via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au
Up to this date, you can:
1.    Add new preferences, for any course
2.    Change the order of the preferences
3.    Cancel preferences
4.    Change the campus of an existing preference

Academic calendar

Semester dates can vary between portfolios, so please check with your teaching area for exact dates.​​

2018 Semester 2

Monday 16 July to Friday 7 December

Term 3                                      16 July - 21 September (10 weeks)
Term 4                                      1 October - 7 December (10 weeks)

 

2019 Semester 1

Monday 4 February to Friday 5 July

Term 1                                      4 February - 12 April (10 weeks)
Term 2                                      29 April - 5 July (10 weeks)

2019 Semester 2

Monday 22 July to Friday 27 September

Term 3                                      22 July - 27 September (10 weeks)
Term 4                                      7 October - 13 December (10 weeks)

Public holidays

2018
Monday 1 January                New Year's Day (in lieu)
Friday 26 January                 Australia Day    
Monday 5 March                  Labour Day    
Friday 30 March                   Good Friday    
Monday 2 April                     Easter Monday    
Wednesday 25 April            ANZAC Day    
Monday 4 June                      Western Australia Day
Monday 24 September       Queen's Birthday (WA)
Tuesday 25 December         Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December   Boxing Day

 

2019
Tuesday 1 January                 New Year's Day (in lieu)
Saturday 26 January             Australia Day    
Monday 4 March                    Labour Day    
Friday 19 April                         Good Friday    
Monday 22 April                     Easter Monday    
Thursday 25 April                   ANZAC Day    
Monday 3 June                        Western Australia Day
Monday 30 September         Queen's Birthday (WA)
Wednesday 25 December    Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December         Boxing Day

School term (Dates may vary slightly from North Metro TAFE)

2018
Term 1                                      Wednesday 31 January - Friday 13 April 
Term 2                                     Monday 30 April - Friday 29 June 

Term 3                                     Monday 16 July - Friday 21 September 
Term 4                                     Monday 8 October - Thursday 13 December 

2019
Term 1                                     Monday 4 February - Friday 12 April 
Term 2                                     Monday 29 April - Friday 5 July 

Term 3                                     Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September 
Term 4                                     Monday 14 October - Thursday 19 December 

Page last updated October 11, 2018