COVID-19 updates
Anaesthetics, Virtual Reality, Radio , Photography-2.jpg, Welding
Home | Future students | Key dates

Key dates

Semester 1, 2021

Applications Open
Applications open on Monday 14 September 2020 for full time courses starting in Semester 1, 2021

Applications and preference change closeRound 1
Round 1 applications and change of preferences close for all courses on Friday 4 December 2020

You can change your preferences by logging in via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au
Up to this date, you can:

  1. Add new preferences, for any course
  2. Change the order of the preferences
  3. Cancel preferences  
  4. Change the campus of an existing preference

Applications close - Round 2
Round 2 applications close on Tuesday 5 January 2021

Offers – (Non Competitive Course)
Offers are made throughout the intake for courses that are not competitive, ie from  Monday 14 September 2020 to 11 January 2021
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed

Offers – Round 1 (Competitive Course) 
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed from 12pm Thursday 7 January 2021

Offers – Round 2 (Competitive Course) 
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed from 12pm Tuesday 19 January 2021

Expression of Interest Applications
Expression of Interest applications will be accepted via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au after the closing date

 

North Metropolitan TAFE Term dates (may be subject to change)

Semester dates can vary so please check for exact dates with your training area.

Semester 2, 2020

Monday 20 July to Friday 11 December

Term 3                                    20 July - 25 September (10 weeks)  
Term 4                                    5 October - 11 December (10 weeks)

Semester 1, 2021

Monday 1 February to Friday 25 June

Term 1                                      1 February - 1 April (9 weeks)
Term 2                                     12 April - 25 June (11 weeks)

Semester 2, 2021

Monday 19 July to Friday 10 December

Term 3                                      19 July - 24 September (10 weeks)
Term 4                                      4 October - 10 December (10 weeks)

Public holidays

2020
Wednesday 1 January            New Year's Day
Sunday 26 January                 Australia Day    (Observed Monday 27 January)
Monday 2 March                     Labour Day (WA)   
Friday 10 April                         Good Friday    
Monday 13 April                      Easter Monday    
Saturday 25 April                   ANZAC Day    (Observed Monday 27 April)
Monday 1 June                         Western Australia Day
Monday 28 September         Queen's Birthday (WA)
Friday 25 December               Christmas Day
Monday 28 December           Boxing Day

School term dates (may vary slightly from North Metro TAFE)

2020
Term 1                                     Monday 3 February -Thursday 9 April 
Term 2                                    Tuesday 28 April - Friday 3 July 

Term 3                                     Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September 
Term 4                                     Monday 12 October - Thursday 17 December

Page last updated August 21, 2020