Home | Future students | Key dates

Key dates

Please note Unless indicated, the following information relates to Vocational Education and Training (VET) studies. 
                        For Higher Education key dates, please refer to our Higher Education student support page.

2019 Semester 2 Applications | Offers *

Applications open

Wednesday 1 May 
Applications open for fulltime courses starting in Semester 2, 2019

Applications close

Monday 10 June 
Applications close for all courses

Change of preferences

Monday 10 June 
You can change your preferences by logging in via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au
Up to this date, you can:

  1. Add new preferences, for any course
  2. Change the order of the preferences
  3. Cancel preferences
  4. Change the campus of an existing preference

Offers (Non-competitive course)

1 May to 24 June 
Offers are made throughout the intake for courses that are not competitive.
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed.

Offers (Competitive course)

24 June 
Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed from 12pm

Expression of Interest applications

Expression of Interest applications will be accepted via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au after the closing date(s).

 

* Dates subject to change

Academic calendar

Semester dates can vary between portfolios, so please check with your teaching area for exact dates.​​

2019 Semester 1

Monday 4 February to Friday 5 July

Term 1                                      4 February - 12 April (10 weeks)
Term 2                                      29 April - 5 July (10 weeks)

2019 Semester 2

Monday 22 July to Friday 13 December

Term 3                                      22 July - 27 September (10 weeks)
Term 4                                      7 October - 13 December (10 weeks)

Public holidays

2019
Tuesday 1 January                 New Year's Day
Saturday 26 January             Australia Day    
Monday 4 March                    Labour Day    
Friday 19 April                         Good Friday    
Monday 22 April                     Easter Monday    
Thursday 25 April                   ANZAC Day    
Monday 3 June                        Western Australia Day
Monday 30 September         Queen's Birthday (WA)
Wednesday 25 December    Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December         Boxing Day

School term (Dates may vary slightly from North Metro TAFE)

2019
Term 1                                     Monday 4 February - Friday 12 April 
Term 2                                     Monday 29 April - Friday 5 July 

Term 3                                     Monday 22 July - Friday 27 September 
Term 4                                     Monday 14 October - Thursday 19 December 

Page last updated April 05, 2019