COVID-19 updates
Welding
Radio
Virtual Reality
Anaesthetics
Photography-2.jpg
Home | Future students | Key dates

Key dates

Please note Unless indicated, the following information relates to Vocational Education and Training (VET) fulltime studies. 

Semester 2 2020

Applications open

Wednesday 29 April 2020 

Applications open for fulltime courses starting in Semester 2, 2020

Applications close

Monday 8 June 2020 

Applications close for all courses

Change of Preference

Monday 8 June 2020 

You can change your preferences by logging in via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au
Up to this date, you can:

  1. Add new preferences, for any course
  2. Change the order of the preferences
  3. Cancel preferences
  4. Change the campus of an existing preference
Offers (Non competitive course)

29 April to 22 June 2020 

Offers are made throughout the intake for courses that are not competitive

Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed

Offers (Competitive Course)

22 June 2020 

Offers are available online at tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au and will be emailed from 12pm

Expression of Interest Applications

Expression of Interest applications will be accepted via tasonline.tafe.wa.edu.au after the closing date.

Please note While some courses will have two intakes per year (semester 1 and semester 2), as outlined above, other courses will have 4 intakes per year (each term - see below for NMT term dates)

North Metropolitan TAFE Term dates

Semester dates can vary so please check for exact dates with your training area.

Semester 1 (Revised)

Monday 3 February to Friday 26 June

Term 1                                      3 February - 9 April (10 weeks) Includes tempoary pause in face-to-face delivery (with some exceptions).
Term 2                                     28 April - 3 July (10 weeks)

Semester 2

Monday 20 July to Friday 11 December

Term 3                                      20 July - 25 September (10 weeks)
Term 4                                      5 October - 11 December (10 weeks)

Public holidays

2020
Wednesday 1 January            New Year's Day
Sunday 26 January                 Australia Day    (Observed Monday 27 January)
Monday 2 March                     Labour Day (WA)   
Friday 10 April                         Good Friday    
Monday 13 April                      Easter Monday    
Saturday 25 April                   ANZAC Day    (Observed Monday 27 April)
Monday 1 June                         Western Australia Day
Monday 28 September         Queen's Birthday (WA)
Friday 25 December               Christmas Day
Monday 28 December           Boxing Day

School term dates (may vary slightly from North Metro TAFE)

2020
Term 1                                     Monday 3 February -Thursday 9 April 
Term 2                                    Tuesday 28 April - Friday 3 July 

Term 3                                     Monday 20 July - Friday 25 September 
Term 4                                     Monday 12 October - Thursday 17 December

Page last updated March 30, 2020