Home | Future students | Key dates

Key dates

​2017 Semester 1 Applications | Offers

1 September 2016                TAFE Admissions online applications open (full-time)
9 December 2016                 TAFE Admissions online applications close (full-time)
Sept 2016 -  Jan 2017          Offers issued (full-time non-competitive courses)
6 January 2017                      Offers issued (full-time competitive courses
Mid/Late January 2017       Enrolments (full-time)
Mid/Late January 2017       Enrolments ( part-time, no application required)

Can I apply for a course after Friday 9 December 2016?
Expressions of interest will be accepted online after this date.

2017 Semester 1

​Monday 30 January to Friday 23 June

Term one                                30 January - 7 April (10 weeks)
Term two                                17 April - 23 June (10 weeks)

Semester dates can vary between portfolios, so please check with your teaching area for exact dates.​​

2017 Semester 2
​Monday 17 July to Friday 8 December​​

Term three                               17 July - 22 September
Term four                                 2 October - 8 December

Semester dates can vary between portfolios, so please check with your teaching area for exact dates.​​

Public Holidays 2017

Monday 2 January                New Year's Day (in lieu)
Thursday 26 January            Australia Day    
Monday 6 March                   Labour Day    
Friday 14 April                       Good Friday    
Monday 17 April                    Easter Monday    
Tuesday 25 April                   ANZAC Day    
Monday 5 June                      Western Australia Day
Monday 25 September       Queen's Birthday (WA)
Monday 25 December         Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December         Boxing Day

 

Page last updated January 18, 2017