Home | Future students | Key dates

Key dates

​2017 Semester 2 Applications | Offers

1 May 2017                                TAFE Admissions online applications open (full-time)
12 June 2017                             TAFE Admissions online applications close (full-time)
12 June 2017                             Change of preferences close
1 May to 21 June 2017            Offers issued (full-time non-competitive courses)
21 June 2017                             Offers issued (full-time competitive courses)
Late June/early July 2017     Enrolments (full-time)
Late June/early July 2017     Enrolments ( part-time, no application required)

Can I apply for a course after 12 June 2017?
Expressions of interest will be accepted online after this date.

2018 Semester 1 Applications | Offers

Applications for full-time study for Semester 1 2018 will open in September and close December 2017. Expressions of interest will accepted after the closing date.
Generally offers for non competitive courses will be made September to January and competitive course offers will be made in January, with enrolments occuring mid to late January.

Part-time enrolments do not require an application and will occur mid to late January.

2017 Semester 1

​Monday 30 January to Friday 23 June

Term one                                30 January - 7 April (10 weeks)
Term two                                17 April - 23 June (10 weeks)

Semester dates can vary between portfolios, so please check with your teaching area for exact dates.​​

2017 Semester 2
​Monday 17 July to Friday 8 December​​

Term three                               17 July - 22 September
Term four                                 2 October - 8 December

Semester dates can vary between portfolios, so please check with your teaching area for exact dates.​​

Public Holidays 2017

Monday 2 January                New Year's Day (in lieu)
Thursday 26 January            Australia Day    
Monday 6 March                   Labour Day    
Friday 14 April                       Good Friday    
Monday 17 April                    Easter Monday    
Tuesday 25 April                   ANZAC Day    
Monday 5 June                      Western Australia Day
Monday 25 September       Queen's Birthday (WA)
Monday 25 December         Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December         Boxing Day

 

Page last updated March 15, 2017